Main Entrance Herbert Hoover Building Commerce Department 14th Street Washington DC.  Building completed in 1932.  Across from the White House, Commerce has multiple departments.

Secretary Raimondo Appoints Members of U.S. Travel and Tourism Advisory Board

Jan 17, 2023

Secretary Raimondo Appoints Members of U.S. Travel and Tourism Advisory Board
Thu, 01/12/2023 – 12:08

Export and investment promotion


Thursday, January 12, 2023

Office of Public Affairs

Board Advises the Secretary on Matters that Relate to the Travel and Tourism Industry in the United States

Today, Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimondo announced the appointments of 32 leaders from businesses and organizations in the domestic travel and tourism industry to the U.S. Travel and Tourism Advisory Board (TTAB). TTAB members advise the Secretary of Commerce on how government policies and programs affect the travel and tourism industry and offer counsel on current and emerging issues to support sustainable growth of the travel and tourism industry as our nation’s economic engine.

“Travel and tourism returned with force in 2022 as we opened up our country once again to visitors from around the globe,” said Secretary Raimondo. “Since day one of the Biden Administration, the Commerce Department has taken decisive actions to support this industry’s recovery. The U.S. Travel and Tourism Advisory Board plays a vital role in providing expert recommendations and industry insight to optimize the American travel experience. I look forward to working with new and returning members.”

TTAB was first chartered in 2003 and has been re-chartered nine times. Past boards have provided advice on a wide range of policies and issues, including travel facilitation, visa policy, infrastructure, aviation security, tourism research, climate and economic sustainability.

The membership for the 2023-2024 term of TTAB listed below includes representatives of state and regional economic development teams, businesses, and organizations:

Reggie Aggarwal, Founder and CEO, Cvent
Balram Bheodari, Aviation General Manager, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Adam Burke, President and CEO, Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board
Brian Chesky, Cofounder and CEO, Airbnb
Julie Coker, President and CEO, San Diego Tourism Authority
Brad Dean, CEO, Discover Puerto Rico
Christine Duffy, President, Carnival Cruise Line
Fred Felleman, Commissioner, Port of Seattle
Liz Fitzsimmons, Managing Director, Maryland Department of Commerce Office of Tourism and Film
Matt Goldberg, President and CEO, Tripadvisor, Inc.
Mufi Hannemann, President and CEO, Hawaii Lodging & Tourism Association
Russ Hedge, President and CEO, Hostelling International USA
Bill Hornbuckle, President and CEO, MGM Resorts International
Peter Ingram, President and CEO, Hawaiian Airlines
Stephanie Jones, Founder and CEO, Cultural Heritage Economic Alliance
Andrew Leary, Director of Sustainable Tourism and Partnerships, Leave No Trace
Eric Lipp, Founder and Executive Director, Open Doors Organization
Casandra Matej, President and CEO, Visit Orlando
Peter Millones, Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Booking Holdings, Inc.
Will Morey, President and CEO, The Morey Organization
Tricia Primrose, Executive Vice President and Chief Global Communications & Public Affairs Officer, Marriott International
Lana Ramos, Vice President, Marketing and Community Relations, Locally Grown Restaurants
Carroll Rheem, Founder and CEO, iolite group
Dan Richards, Founder and CEO, The Global Rescue Companies
Adam Sacks, President, Tourism Economics
John Sage, President, Accessible Travel Solutions
Stephen Scherr, CEO, Hertz Corporation
Greg Schulze, Senior Vice President, Strategic Travel Partners, Expedia
Monica Smith, President and CEO, Southeast Tourism Society
Jerry Tan, President and CEO, Tan Holdings
Donald “D” Taylor, President, UNITE HERE
Peter van Berkel, President, Travalco USA, Inc.

The National Travel and Tourism Office, housed within the Commerce Department’s International Trade Administration, serves as the Executive Secretariat for the TTAB.

Questions and comments about the TTAB can be directed to

Bureaus and Offices

International Trade Administration


Gina M. Raimondo


Secretary Gina Raimondo
Travel and Tourism

Read the full report from the U.S. Department of Commerce: Read More