Main Entrance Herbert Hoover Building Commerce Department 14th Street Washington DC.  Building completed in 1932.  Across from the White House, Commerce has multiple departments.

U.S. Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimondo Announces New Appointments to the U.S.-India CEO Forum

Jul 27, 2022

U.S. Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimondo Announces New Appointments to the U.S.-India CEO Forum
Wed, 07/27/2022 – 17:08

Export and investment promotion


Wednesday, July 27, 2022

Office of Public Affairs

Today, U.S. Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimondo announced the appointment of 19 new U.S. CEO members of the U.S.-India CEO Forum (Forum), which she chairs with Indian Minister of Commerce and Industry Piyush Goyal. Secretary Raimondo has also appointed James Taiclet, chairman, president, and CEO of Lockheed Martin, to serve as the U.S. private sector co-chair. Taiclet will organize and lead the private sector members and coordinate with his Indian counterpart to deliver recommendations to both governments.

“I am pleased to announce the appointment of new members to the U.S. section of the U.S.-India CEO Forum,” said Secretary Raimondo, “The Forum is a critical channel through which our two governments receive invaluable private sector input to sharpen our shared approach on issues at the heart of the U.S.-India commercial relationship.”

Established in 2005, the U.S.-India CEO Forum brings together top-level business executives to discuss ways to strengthen the economic and commercial ties between the two countries, and to communicate their joint recommendations to the U.S. and Indian governments. The Forum also informs government-to-government discussions, such as the U.S.-India Commercial Dialogue, on commercial affairs and highlights the strategic importance of the bilateral relationship. The U.S. Department of Commerce is working with the Indian Ministry of Commerce and Industry to plan for the first Forum meeting under the Biden-Harris Administration.

The U.S. CEO members of the Forum are:

Andrés Gluski, President and CEO, The AES Corporation
Pamela Reeve, Chair of the Board, American Tower Corporation
Chirag Patel, Co-Founder, Co-CEO and President, Amneal Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Venkatesh Sharma, Executive Chairman, Aquatech International, LLC
David Calhoun, President and CEO, The Boeing Company
Jillian Evanko, CEO and President, Chart Industries, Inc.
Punit Renjen, CEO, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited
Ashish Masih, CEO and President, Encore Capital Group
Rajesh Subramaniam, CEO and President, FedEx Corporation
Antonio Neri, President and CEO, Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
John May, Chairman and CEO, Deere and Company
James Taiclet, Chairman, President, and CEO, Lockheed Martin Corporation
Michael Miebach, CEO, MasterCard, Inc.
Stanley Erck, President and CEO, Novavax, Inc.
Deepak Chopra, Chairman, CEO, and President, OSI Systems, Inc.
Judith Marks, Chair, CEO, and President, Otis Worldwide Corporation
Daniel Schulman, President and CEO, PayPal Holdings, Inc.
Douglas Peterson, President and CEO, S&P Global, Inc.
Jennifer Scanlon, President and CEO, UL Solutions, Inc.

Bureaus and Offices

International Trade Administration


Gina M. Raimondo


Secretary Gina Raimondo

Read the full report from the U.S. Department of Commerce: Read More